Foss Evening League 2016 Fixtures

0

The Foss Evening League fixtures for 2016 have been published and can be found below and on the following page – Foss Evening League. Games take place on a Wednesday night.

The captain for 2016 will be  Jeremy (Jed) Fowke –

Ovington were relegated from Division Two last season and had to re-apply for membership due to conceding a number of games. Under new leadership this year though, we are hopeful that we can fulfill all our fixtures this season. Those who interested in playing who may not have done in the past should get in contact with Jed directly. The Evening provides a competitive standard of cricket for those who might not be able to play every Saturday, or practice for those who may be out of form or have not been required to bat/bowl in the Senior sides. The club still feels as if it is a worthwhile venture, and we hope as many of you will support it as possible.

Date Opposition Sponsors Result
     
Wed 4th May Heworth Colts (H) Sponsorship Available
Wed 11th May Retreat II (A)
Wed 18th May Tang Hall Tigers (H) Sponsorship Available
Wed 25th May
Wed 1st June Westow (A)
Wed 8th June Woodhouse Grange Academy (H) Sponsorship Available
Wed 15th June Stamford Bridge Academy (A)
Wed 22nd June Aviva Vikings (A)
Wed 29th June Thixendale (H) Sponsorship Available
Wed 6th July Retreat II (H) Sponsorship Available
Wed 13th July Tang Hall Tigers (A)
Wed 20th July Westow (H) Sponsorship Available
Wed 27th July Woodhouse Grange Academy (A)
Wed 3rd August Thixendale (A)
Wed 10th August Aviva Vikings (H) Sponsorship Available
Share.

About Author

Chairman of Ovington Cricket Club.

Comments are closed.